About Us

 

TYPES OF POSITIONS WE FILL

  • Clerical


  • Light Industrial


  • Managerial, Sales, Technical

 

TYPES OF SERVICES AVAILABLE

  • Temporary workers
    For seasonal work, peaks in production, vacationing employees


  • Temp–to–Hire Program
    Allows a company to preview a worker and a worker to preview the job


  • Direct Hire Program
    We find qualified candidates and the company places directly on their
    payroll

  • On-site staffing
    Allows us to be an extension of your HR department. We find qualified employees for your  ocation. We take care of the day-to-day management of those employees.

Employment Connections, Inc. is a full service staffing agency, providing people with job opportunities since 1993.  We have offices in Spencer, Iowa and Spirit Lake, Iowa.  Our staff has over 37 years of combined staffing experience.

STAFF

  
 Corporate Office
  
 Tammy Christenson, PHR/SHRM-HR and CSP
President
Email: tammyc@ecijobs.com
Phone: 712-262-9077
  
  
 Cassidy Smith
Corporate Accountant
Email: cassidys@ecijobs.com
Phone: 712-262-9077
  
  
 Spencer Office
  
 Diana Salmeron, Certified Staffing Professional
Sales Coordinator
Email: dianas@ecijobs.com
Phone: 712-262-9077
  
  
 Abbie Tesch, Certified Staffing Professional
Staffing Coordinator
Email: abbiet@ecijobs.com
Phone: 712-262-9077
  
  
 Spirit Lake Office
  
 Deb Lenz, Certified Staffing Professional
Branch Manager/Sales Coordinator
Email: debl@ecijobs.com
Phone: 712-336-2048
  
  
 Joan Clark
Staffing Coordinator
Email: joanc@ecijobs.com
Phone: 712-336-2048
  
  
 Ida Grove Office
  
 Lorena Herrera, Certified Staffing Professional
HR Manager
Email: lorenah@ecijobs.com
Phone: 712-364-4896
  
  
 Erika Lara-Salazar
HR Assistant
Email: erikas@ecijobs.com
Phone: 712-364-3365 ext: 337
  

 

HISTORY

 

Originally established in November 1993 by our founder, Diane Kitterman, we operated under the name Great Lakes Temporary Services.  The original company vision was to provide quality office staff to area businesses.  Within three months, the demand for a full service employment agency became apparent and the business expanded.

Our second office opened in Spirit Lake in February 1998.  In May 2000, we changed our name to Employment Connections, Inc.

We continue to adapt to the changing employment world to better serve our clients and applicants.